Home > Uncategorized > Working out kinks

Working out kinks

Let the summer begin… With a tech workshop, of course!

I've decided to travel with I-phone and I-pad but no laptop or other camera. The laptop is hard to leave behind, but I really don't want to lug it around the country, particularly in the last two weeks of July, when I'll be a tourist for real.

This is my first blog post generated on the I-pad. I'm anticipating spotty access to the Internet (no international data plan, but wi-fi should be available pretty frequently. Shea Craig, of the DA tech team, spent some time this morning helping me sync devices and figure out how much can be done offline. A few more hours( or days!) of preparation would be nice, but wouldn't it always?

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. B
    June 29, 2012 at 12:28 pm

    Tina,
    Enjoy every minute! Keep filling the blog with your impressions! Go safely, go well~ Bobbie

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

