Home > Entrepreneurship > A New Setting

A New Setting

boxes & empty shelvesYesterday I finished cleaning out my classroom at Durham Academy, and today I’m trying out Bull City Coworking in downtown Durham.  It’s a space I’ve had in mind to do work for Cloud to Ground Learning almost from the beginning of the concept.

I took a tour in November but never had a chance to try it out until now.  There are a dozen or so people at the work tables in a large, airy room with beautiful plank flooring.  I chose a spot looking out on Duke Street where the parallel parking behavior is quite entertaining!   The Amtrak train whistled by a few minutes ago.   There’s a bit of talk and people coming and going, but it’s mostly pretty quiet.  The coffee is good.

trainThis is truly a transition.  It’s what I wanted, and I know it’s good for me to be the one feeling her way in a new space (more than one sense applies).  It’s supposed to feel weird, right?

 

 

 

Categories: Entrepreneurship
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

